Does Arizona honor Texas LTC?

"Looking to obtain your Texas license to carry? Look no further! Click here for our DPS Approved Training For Texas License to Carry. Our comprehensive course will provide you with all the necessary knowledge and skills to confidently carry a firearm. Check out our video below for a sneak peek of what to expect, and Click here for our DPS Approved Training For Texas License to Ca to learn more about obtaining your Texas license to carry. Don't wait any longer, sign up now for our DPS Approved Training For Texas License to Ca!"

Ready to get your Texas License toCarry- Texas Concealed Carry? Click Here to begin with our $40 100% DPSApproved Online Texas LTC Class

Arizonans with concealed gun licenses issued by their home state can now legally carry concealed handguns in Texas, and vice versa. In Texas, a transportation license is no longer required if you meet the eligibility requirements. However, if you want to take advantage of the benefits provided by an LTC and legally hide the carry in another state, you will need an LTC if it is a state that has reciprocity with Texas or a unilateral agreement that favors Texas. It's equally important to thoroughly review the laws that apply to guns and firearms in general when you plan to travel and transport, especially in the states you'll be passing through on your way to your intended destination.

A Texas license is valid for five years and holders are generally notified six months before their license expires. Texas operates under two provisions: the Stand Your Ground and Castle Doctrine approaches, and knowing how these affect your gun rights in the state is vital. If you do not reside in Texas or if your request requires a name change, you will receive your license in the mail. Depending on your circumstances, you may be allowed to carry a gun in those states as a Texas resident.

Out-of-state residents must present a color copy, front and back, of a driver's license or state identification card and a certificate of proficiency that is no more than 2 years old from a course approved by the Department of Texas. However, in Washington State, the unilateral agreement goes the other way, which means that Texas LTCs are not recognized in Washington. According to the Texas Department of Public Safety, more than 30 states have reciprocity agreements with Texas. Department of State, Texas Occupations Code, Section 1701,357, and qualify for a firearms proficiency certificate.

Individuals with an existing license can log in through the Texas DPS portal and complete an online renewal form. This possibility is why it is essential to know which states have a signed reciprocity agreement with Texas. Reciprocity laws and other gun-related regulations are subject to change, so be sure to visit the regularly updated Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) website for updated information. Mark Thiessen is an aggressive trial lawyer best known for his devotion to justice for his clients and his high rank as a DWI Super Lawyer in Texas.

Anyone who holds a current and valid Texas transportation license is exempt from completing a background check, even when purchasing from a federally licensed gun dealer. And being caught with a concealed firearm in a state that doesn't respect reciprocity can lead to serious legal consequences.

Click here for our DPS Approved Training For Texas Licenseto Carry a Handgun Online Class