"Looking to obtain your Texas license to carry? Look no further! Our DPS approved training program is the perfect way to prepare for your license. Click here for our DPS Approved Training For Texas License to Carry."
Ready to get your Texas License toCarry- Texas Concealed Carry? Click Here to begin with our $40 100% DPSApproved Online Texas LTC Class
The Texas DPS requires the license to carry a class in order to apply for an LTC. This 4-hour course can be taken at your own pace, anytime, anywhere. The Texas LTC class teaches students the basics of legally carrying in public, such as what places are prohibited, force against deadly force when deadly force or force is justified, and much more. Even if you don't ultimately decide to get an LTC, the information provided in the class is extremely beneficial and could keep you out of a difficult situation.
Obtaining your transportation license will give you peace of mind knowing that you care to transport it legally and safely. After the online class, the certificate can be brought to any Texas License to Carry instructor for the demonstration of proficiency. The material covered applies to anyone interested in firearms and reviews firearm safety, Texas law, federal law, de-escalation techniques, transportation methods, and more. After completing the virtual class and live fire exam, with a local instructor, your fingerprints will be taken at the local police station or in Identigo and you will apply for your transportation license on the DPS website.
This official training program is developed to meet the online licensing standards for teaching education in Texas. Texas permit holders should always refer to another state's reciprocity laws to determine if their Texas permit will be honored in that state. We offer an engaging and fun way to complete your Texas License to Carry Gun course online. Not only are there advantages within Texas law to having an LTC, but the online class also covers the material that each gun owner is responsible for knowing and that is crucial to know.
This is an online course officially approved by the Texas DPS to meet the classroom training requirement to earn your LTC. For information on how to request and submit your license to carry an application with DPS, visit the How To section HERE. With an online class you can take at your own pace, there's no reason not to get your Texas transportation license. Even with the passage of Texas HB 1927, which allows the permissionless transportation of a handgun in Texas, most people still choose to obtain a carrying license.
The course to teach the mastery of handguns is mandatory for each person seeking a license and must contain training sessions divided into two parts.
Click here for our DPS Approved Training For Texas Licenseto Carry a Handgun Online Class